Hospice Governance

Willen Hospice is governed by a Board of Trustees and they form the Council of Management

Their role is to ensure that the Charity functions within the law in accordance with the Charity Commission rules and also that the resources are managed efficiently. They meet quarterly and hold an AGM in August of each year. The Council determines the strategic direction and ensures policies and procedures are in place to manage risk. Various sub-committees, each with a Trustee representation, work to monitor the different aspects of the Hospice.

All directors shall be required to retire at the annual general meeting immediately following the tenth anniversary of their appointment as a director of the Association.  Any directors so retiring shall be eligible for re-election as a director for one or more further periods but shall be required to retire at the third annual general meeting following each annual general meeting at which he was so re-elected.

Our Trustees
Mr Paul Davis (Chairman)
Mr Graham Ball (Treasurer)
Ms Marihelen Esam
Mr Ivan Philpott
Mr Mike Stevenson
Ms Sue Carbert
Mr Rob Gilbert
Miss Charlotte Dunn
Mrs Jan Wood
Mr Alex Coombes
Dr Madeline Rogers
Mrs Caroline White-Robinson

Meet our valued Patrons

Opportunities may exist for individuals whose skills will enhance those of the existing Council and Senior Management Team. We are always happy to talk informally to those interested. We are committed to an equal opportunities approach in everything we do and welcome applications from all sectors of our local community, to join our Council of Management. If you would like further information on this rewarding and interesting role, please contact our Chief Executive.

Thank You